Join us June 14-17, 2017!

Comedy Legend Award Recipients

Kevin Pollak


2015 Comedy Legend Award Winner

Kevin Elliot Pollak is an American actor, impressionist, and comedian. 
He started performing stand-up comedy at the age of 10 and touring professionally at the age of 20. In 1988, he landed a role in Willow, and began his acting career. 

Movie roles include A Few Good Men & Grumpier Old Men




David Steinberg


2014 Comedy Legend Award Winner
“My career, to me, was the ‘Tonight Show with Johnny Carson,’ ” Steinberg said. “Once you made Johnny laugh, it was everything.”

The 2014 recipient of the Johnny Carson Comedy Legend Award made more than Carson laugh in his career — entertaining audiences as a stand-up comedian, writer, actor and, more recently, an acclaimed director and producer.

He made 140 appearances on “The Tonight Show,” which is second only to Bob Hope, and also was the youngest person to serve as a guest host on the show.




Steven Wright


2013 Comedy Legend Award Winner

Steven Wright is an American comedian, actor, writer, and an Oscar-winning film producer. He is known for his distinctly lethargic voice and slow, deadpan delivery of ironic, philosophical and sometimes nonsensical jokes and one-liners with contrived situations.








2012 Comedy Legend Award Winner

Jimmie Walker is an actor and comedian, known for portraying James Evans, Jr. (J.J.), the oldest son of Florida and James Evans, Sr. on the CBS television series Good Times (1974-1979)  While on the show, Walker's character was known for the catchphrase "Dy-no-mite!" 

Walker continues to tour the country with his stand-up comedy routine.





Cloris Leachman


2011 Comedy Legend Award Winner

American actress Cloris Leachman has had a long, successful career in television and film, playing a range of dramatic and comedic roles.

From 1970 to 1975, Leachman appeared on The Mary Tyler Moore Show as Mary’s hilariously self-centered landlady Phyllis Lindstrom. After the close of the series, Leachman starred in the spin-off sitcom Phyllis from 1975 to 1977. She reinvented herself each decade with parts on popular sitcoms, includingThe Facts of Life, from 1986 to 1988, and Malcolm in the Middle, on which she played a grandmother from 2001 to 2006. Leachman has won eight Emmy Awards for television performances throughout her career.





Ed Asner


2010 Comedy Legend Award Winner

Ed Asner is an American actor best known as gruff-but-lovable newsman Lou Grant, who debuted on the television sitcom, The Mary Tyler Moore Show.






Bill Dana


2009 Comedy Legend Award Winner

Many know Bill Dana as "José Jiménez" a popular character he created on The Steve Allen Show in the 1950s and continued to perform throughout his career. But Dana has also been a successful writer, author, cartoonist, producer, director, recording artist, inventor, and stand-up comedian.






2008 Comedy Legend Award Winner

Dick Cavett, a Nebraska native, has been nominated for at least 10 Emmy Awards and has won three. "Dick Cavett is one of the greatest interviewers of all time." says Eddie Brill, Creative Director of the Festival.